Leave a comment

The Sun Has Got His Hat On

Spring is here again and so are the vibrant colours to see through the camera.

I thought I’d take a trip into Carlisle and take a look. Having a wander round the magnificent castle was fun as it’s something I rarely do even though I see the place almost every day.

A little wander back into town caused me to look up at Carlisle’s tallest habitable building, the Civic Centre. I really quite like this building even though it is really derided by some.

I quickly got bored and so jumped into the TT, put the roof down, breathed in the sunshine and headed out to Port Carlisle to take a look at the wonderful Solway coast and estuary.

It is nice to see the green grass looking so lush again. It seems like ages since it was like this after a long winter.

I was using my new Canon 7D camera which I am loving. Unfortunately this has meant it is time to say goodbye to my trusty (and bullet-proof) 1D Mkiii.

Again, as in my last posting, I am really starting to enjoy taking photos just for the sake of the art.

More photos soon, promise,

Leave a Reply

